She was my Moon and Stars

She was like my moon and stars.
Ever so close but
At the same time ever so far

I thought I understood her
I wish I did
But when she got scared.
She went and hid.

As I took one small step to her
It was a giant step for us.
Further away from earth
What really matters the most is trust

Now I know that only time will tell
No matter how far I wish her well
I’ll make sure she stays happy away in her galaxy.
Even if it means her being happier than I’d ever be.

Because to see her smile makes my day
At her side I swear I will stay
Though my existence is quite inconsiderate
Because to see her happy brings a smile to my face.

No matter how many times she hurts me
To my heart she holds the key
I hurt her too through my own endeavours.
I’ll remember her always, Forever.

AW

Part 1 of 2

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Beautifully written Akarsha! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

